Peanut Butter French Toast

For breakfast today I wanted something I usually don’t have. I thought about cereal, plain eggs, and a sandwich; but these all sounded borrrrrrring. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day! I wanted to have something I actually like. That’s when it hit me…peanut butter, egg, and bread. FRENCH TOAST!! This recipe is so so good. You could probably sub the peanut butter I use, but if you use PB2 you can make it more of a syrup.

Peanut Butter French Toast

Ingredients:

2 Slices of Ezekiel Bread (or bread of choice if must)

1 Egg (2 egg whites could probably be substituted, but unsure)

1 Teaspoon of Vanilla

1 Teaspoon of Cinnamon

Directions:

Mix the egg, vanilla, and cinnamon in a bowl. Flip-flop 1 slice of bread at a time. You should get roughly half the egg on each side. Cook each on a skillet on medium until cooked.

Ingredients for Peanut Buttery Topping:

1 Serving PB2

1 Tablespoon Water

1 Teaspoon Agave Nectar

Directions:

Mix. Place half in between bread and half on top. Enjoy with oranges, bananas, coconut, milk, or any other healthy topping. 🙂

 

I’m not sure if this will keep me full for long, but it was super tasty. I paired it with some grapefruit and oranges.

 

Todays Shedule:

Blah.

  • I have to do homework, that is really the last thing I want to do right now
  • Straighten up my room
  • Try out this new workout I created (will post if it is a keeper)
  • Prep meals for the week
  • Possibly make a dessert
  • RELAX

I have no desire to do anything right now and it’s really a downer. I’m off to change my clothes and make the bed for a little inspiration to GET MOVING.

 

 

Leave a Reply

