Peanut Butter Cookie Dough, Lunch Menu, & Top 3 Relaxing Things

I just made one of the most yummy snacks…peanut butter cookie dough balls. Oh my goodness. They are AMAZING. Completely healthy too! Let’s just say by tomorrow, they’ll be gone.

This recipe came from Katie. I haven’t tried a lot of her recipes, but I always mean to, but now I surely will be visiting her blog very often. I changed to ingredients in this recipe because I didn’t have any peanuts and I didn’t have a 1/8 of a teaspoon measurer. Here is the amazing recipe…

Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Balls

Ingredients:

1/4 Cup Peanut Butter

1/4 Cup + 3 Tablespoons Raisins

2 Tablespoons of Almonds

1/4 Teaspoon of Pure Vanilla Extract

Directions:

Put all ingredients in the food processor and form shapes or balls, then stored in the fridge.

 

I must admit I did make a mistake making these. I used my handheld blender…do not do this. It would not blend and there was a strange smell and I was very frustrated to say the least. For some reason I hate using the food processor, but today I realized I wasn’t sure why. It’s probably my favorite gadget after these babies. So very good. I ate two, so now I am stalling because I want to eat lunch, but I am not even hungry. On the menu for today and possibly every day this week is salad topped with chicken. Just lettuce and chicken. Not much to see there. With a side of a tortilla and salsa. Yum. I had this for dinner last night. It was so good.

I was planning on making a separate post for my top 3 relaxing things, but hey why not just include it in this fab post? Earlier this morning I was thinking to myself that I never really enjoy things and respect the “process”. More often than not I just rush through things without a single thought. I then proceeded to get cold…which I hate and decided a nice long hot shower was a must. While showering I was thinking how relaxing it was to take my time. This sparked an idea. What are the top 3 most relaxing things?

  1. Long Hot Showers

I haven’t really ever noticed this until today. Whenever I have had a rough day a shower sounds amazing. Whenever I have just got done working out…a shower sounds amazing. Usually in the morning I just rush through my shower because I feel like it is taking away my time of getting ready, but in reality they are one of my favorite things. Just think about it…normally you can’t hear other people, it’s hot which relaxes the muscles, and they give you time to think about things…or nothing.

2.  Listen to the Waves on the Beach

Okay…this might be a lot of people’s first thoughts when thinking about relaxing, but hey it is ultimate bliss! The sound it mind numbing, but though provoking. It’s crazy that I can just sit there all day. I’ve done it.

3.  Yoga

I don’t do yoga on a regular basis, but when I do I enjoy it. It’s challenging, but I feel as if my body is being intensified by stretching. I absolutely love the mood of the classes…yoga rocks.

What’s your idea of relaxation? 🙂

Leave a Reply

