16 Days, Where I’ve Been, NEW RECIPE, & Almost Spring Cleaning

Hello…

It’s been a very long time. I though it honestly had only been a week…not over two weeks! But here I am now…to stay. It’s been 16 days, almost three weeks. I’ve been cleaning, evaluating my eating and exercise habits to make them better, and experimenting in the kitchen. I forgot one thing…CLEANING. Ick. I spent the entire day cleaning over my “time off”. It was not fun…but I love having a clean room and it will hopefully stay that way.

I have today off in honor of Presidents Day. I love having Mondays off…it calls for baking, fancy breakfasts, and relaxation. To start off the morning I hopped online so I could make some yummy recipes later. I found a few that I’m going to try to tell you guys about…only if I love ’em. 🙂 While looking through recipes…I just so happened to find this one from last summer that was calling my name. Strawberry Vanilla Pancakes. I recreated the recipe into a single serving goodness. They use little sugar and they are seriously the best pancakes ever. I considered leaving the strawberries out, but then I figured they taste great and I will get 1/2 cup of fruit! I ate half of one while finishing the cooking. I must say they cook up great!

Strawberry Vanilla Pancakes for One

Ingredients:

1/3 Cup Plain Chobani 0% Yogurt

2 Egg Whites

1/2 Teaspoon of Vanilla Extract

1/3 Cup Whole Wheat Flour

1/2 Teaspoon of Baking Soda

1/2 Teaspoon of Truvia, Plain Sugar, or Omit

1/2 Cup Cut Strawberries

Directions:

Mix the all wet ingredients. In a separate bowl combine all dry. Stir in the wet ingredients and add the strawberries. Stir until throughly distributed.

Spray a skillet with cooking spray on put heat on MEDIUM and place two heaping spoonfuls of batter per pancake. When bubbles appear in the middle, flip the pancake.

Makes About 6 Pancakes: 215 Calories

A great topper is 1 tablespoon of agave.

 

I hope you all enjoy possibly the healthiest, most delicious pancakes out there.

Leave a Reply

