Getting to Know Me: Part One

I haven’t shared very much personal information on Miles of Sweets yet and I haven’t created my about me page yet. I would say getting to know me is probably pretty important.

For as long as I can remember I have always enjoyed healthier foods, but of course not-so-good-for-you foods too. I loved fruit, but I loved candy too…maybe even a little more. Let’s just say I have a major sweet tooth. Growing up I always loved experimenting in the kitchen and making all kinds of concoctions. I would receive cooking utensils on holidays and I wanted to be chef more than anything. Of course things changed and my passion for healthy living became stronger and stronger. My dreams of being a chef soon disappeared. My next hope was and is to become a dietitian/blogger. I want to help people who struggle who struggle with food. Having a bad relationship with food is fixable and I want to help people realize it. To be honest, I am unsure if becoming a dietitian is the right career goal for me, but it’s the only one I have. Along with my obvious passion for healthy living, I love reading. I don’t find myself taking part in it too often, but I absolutely love it. When I am reading a book, I feel like I am there. It’s a pretty magical feeling.

To Be Continued…

Leave a Reply

