C25K, Cookies, BicBands, Naked Juice, and Body Image

It’s finally Friday! I am so ready for this weekend of relaxation!

Yesterday I was a big eater. No so much healthy either. These irresistible pistachio cranberry sugar cookies kept calling me. I had 4…okay maybe 5, but who’s counting? I am so ready for them to be out of the house! I think I have been the only one snacking on them! I felt pretty crummy this morning because I ate them as I was getting into bed. My small stomach did NOT enjoy that. For breakfast then I had this outstanding Naked juice. It was the berry veggie flavor. It was fantastic. The texture was right on! I drank the entire bottle because it was only 250 calories and it was the only thing I really wanted for breakfast. I even got 2 more today. 🙂  I don’t know about you, but when I am sitting for about 7 hours straight everyday my stomach doesn’t appreciate it. I need more walking and physical activity during the day. It really added to my tummy discomfort. I am starting to think when I get a job, being at a desk all day will hopefully not be required. I love being active.

Over the summer and into fall I tried to complete the Couch to 5K app. I actually just stopped doing the workouts at about week 4, but I decided today that I wanted to start again. I downloaded the app and figured week 1 & 2 were a little too easy for me and skipped to week 3. Week 3 is still isn’t very hard, but I still choose it anyway. For those of you who are unfamiliar with C25K, it is an app that gives you a 8 week plan that will (hopefully) result in you being able to run a 5K in 30 minutes. It’s really an amazing program. It’s free, but if you did have to pay, it would be worth every penny. Today I wasn’t really planning on doing any kind of work out, but that changed about 4 o’clock when I decided I was in the mood. When I am really in the mood I like to work out for as long as possible because I feel good and like what I am doing. My workout lasted one hour and I burned 400 calories. Earlier in the day I was feeling pretty low because I looked in the mirror and didn’t like it. This usually happens when I eat too much of something, and I did as I addressed earlier. Hopefully that feeling will go away for good one day.

I ordered 2 things off the internet today! I ordered a new headband from BicBands. I am so so so excited to get my minnie sparkle black bic band. The reviews are great and I got free shipping! I am so happy with my purchase! 🙂 I also ordered a new pair of my all time favorite running shorts. Nike Tempo Track Running Shorts are the absolute best out there. They were on sale AND I had a 20 dollar off coupon! I payed 8 bucks for them!! I am so excited for them to arrive. I am going to be one stylish girl soon!

I am off to watch more Lost. What a surprise! Have an awesome Friday night!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

